Clouds

Home Up

 

Noctilucent Cloud

The following image shows  Noctilucent cloud (NLC) and was taken looking north east from Goosnargh on the morning of 28th June 2007. 

NLC types IIa, IIb and III to 40 deg alt. 03:00 BST(02:00 UT) morning of 28th June 2007. Olympus Camedia C2100.

The following panorama showing  Noctilucent cloud (NLC) in the evening sky was taken looking north north west from St Mary's church, Goosnargh on the evening of 14th July 2006. 

Panorama of four frames taken at 11:30 BST (10:30 UT) the evening of 14 July 2006. Olympus Camedia C2100.

The following panorama showing patches of Noctilucent cloud (NLC) in the brightening sky was taken looking north from St Mary's church, Goosnargh on the morning of 01st July 2006. 

Panorama of three frames taken at 03:00 BST (02:00 UT) the morning of 01 July 2006. Olympus Camedia C2100.

The following panorama showing Noctilucent cloud (NLC) was taken looking north from St Mary's church, Goosnargh on the morning of 23rd June 2005.

Panorama of four frames taken at 02:00 BST (01:00 UT) the morning of 23rd June 2005. Olympus Camedia C2100.

The following picture was taken from the village green in Goosnargh on the morning of 23rd June 2005.

02:15 BST (01:15 UT) the morning of 23rd June 2005. Olympus Camedia C2100.

This  picture was taken from the St Mary's church yard on the morning of 23rd June 2005.

02:00 BST (01:00 UT) the morning of 23rd June 2005. Olympus Camedia C2100.